The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for searching the holdings of the College of Charleston Libraries, including academic/scholarly journal articles, print books, e-books, newspapers, magazines, internet documents, research reports, research guides, and much more!
Encounters with Theory As Conceptual Medium and Creative Practice by Writing about Art
A Short Guide to Writing about Art by 
Methodologies of Art by Books & Background Information
The Real Rainbow Row by 
Southbound: Photographs of and about the New South by Librarian-curated collection of award-winning reference works with extensive subject coverage.
Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
Offers topic overviews and pro/con viewpoints on thousands of current issues. Includes newspapers and periodicals, images, videos, and audio selections.
Primary Source, Database, & Article Round-Up
Provides comprehensive access to newspapers, broadcast transcripts, wire services, and blogs from around the globe as well as extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies.
To access The New York Times, College of Charleston students, faculty, and staff must create an account by clicking the link above, searching for and selecting "College of Charleston" from the list, clicking "Create Account" and completing the registration using their CofC email address, and finally, verifying their accounts through the confirmation email sent by The New York Times. Once registered and verified, College of Charleston students, faculty, and staff can access The New York Times (NYTimes.com), including the archives (dating back to 1851), podcasts, newsletters, videos, and more. The College of Charleston's subscription does not include access to add-ons like The Athletic or Games. Faculty and staff will need to re-verify their account annually.
REI Resources
Creative Project
Construct a project that makes a political statement - this includes mixed media of found pieces, painting, photography, performance art, 3D Models, animation, fashion, signage, music, collages, etc.
Power of Feminist Art by Primary source materials from archival collections for research and teaching. The College of Charleston Libraries provides access to the Colonial America collection on the Adam Matthew platform. This collection from the National Archives (UK), makes available correspondence between the British government and the governments of the American colonies from 1606 to 1822.
Zine Project
Standard Zine or other mediums - videos, podcasts, online museum.
Zine Communities
Zine Distros
These zine distributors carry zines you can purchase. You can also send them your zines, and see if they're willing to distribute them (advertise, sell, and mail to buyers) for you.
Books on Zines
Girl Zines by 
Stolen Sharpie Revolution by 
The Riot Grrrl Collection by 
Spaces, equipment, resources, and services for curricular activities related to digital scholarship and media creation located in Addlestone Library.
Mac workstations for media creation, digital scholarship, and DIY activities that support curricular assignments.
Recording booths ideal for recording podcasts, videos, interviews, and presentations.
Interested in learning how to make a movie or podcast? Need to learn more about XCode for an assignment? Interested in learning Canva to make buttons? Want to use Photoshop to edit images or Illustrator to draw digital illustrations?
LinkedIn Learning is a great resource for learning and it is available for free for College of Charleston students, faculty and staff.
The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for exploring the holdings of Special Collections and the SC Historical Society, including archival collections, books, historic pamphlets, digital collections, visual materials, serials, microfilm, and more.
