Includes thousands of full-text journals and magazines, thousands of peer-reviewed journals, access to over 1,400 journals without an embargo, over 2,000 journals indexed in Web of Science and Scopus, and more.
Offers archival journal collections in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences as well as robust image collections from libraries, museums, and archives including Artstor.
This database is an electronic version of the complete print edition published in sixty-eight volumes by the Société des Bollandistes. It is a collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organised according to each saint's feast day. It runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940. The entire Acta Sanctorum is available, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indices along with Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers.
Updated throughout the year, AP Stylebook Online is a searchable guide for writers and editors. Used widely as a writing and editing reference in newsrooms, classrooms, and communications offices worldwide.
Provides site license access to The Atlantic. If accessing from The Atlantic (www.theatlantic.com), scroll to “Accessing a group subscription?” and click “Sign in” through your institution. Select College of Charleston from the drop-down menu and log in using your College of Charleston credentials.
A rich source of information on the policies, thoughts, and accomplishments of the secretary of state who guided American foreign policy from 1948-1953.
A comprehensive database and search engine for public policy grey literature (information published outside of traditional commercial or academic publishing channels), including reports, policy briefs, working papers, and other materials.
Provides insight into fringe groups from both the right and left of the political spectrum. Access includes Part 1: Far-Right and Left Political Groups in the U.S., Europe, and Australia in the Twentieth Century and Part 2: Far Right Groups in America.
Provides access to five U.S. national and regional newspapers, including the Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Coverage: 1980s-current
