The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for searching the holdings of the College of Charleston Libraries, including academic/scholarly journal articles, print books, e-books, newspapers, magazines, internet documents, research reports, research guides, and much more!
Learn how to use eBooks, including reading online and downloading in various platforms.
Offers archival journal collections in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences as well as robust image collections from libraries, museums, and archives including Artstor.
Provides access to historical (primary) documents, as well as reference titles and full-text journals. Covers themes, events, individuals and periods in world history from ancient times to the present.
MUSE offers complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies in the humanities and social science.
Includes thousands of full-text journals and magazines, thousands of peer-reviewed journals, access to over 1,400 journals without an embargo, over 2,000 journals indexed in Web of Science and Scopus, and more.
Worlds most comprehensive international collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
Includes more than 490 full-text journals in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with full text content in more than 20 languages from more than 35 different countries.
Provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences.
You are welcome to come inside the library to check out books when we are open, or you can schedule an appointment for contactless pickup of materials.
Pickup Appointment