The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for searching the holdings of the College of Charleston Libraries, including academic/scholarly journal articles, print books, e-books, newspapers, magazines, internet documents, research reports, research guides, and much more!
Includes thousands of full-text journals and magazines, thousands of peer-reviewed journals, access to over 1,400 journals without an embargo, over 2,000 journals indexed in Web of Science and Scopus, and more.
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to present. This citation-only index provides links to full text via other CofC resources when available.
Expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than three million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks.
Provides index and full text to journal articles, government studies, books, dissertations, and other material on education and related fields. Covers 1966 to the present.
Offers archival journal collections in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences as well as robust image collections from libraries, museums, and archives including Artstor.
Offers topic overviews and pro/con viewpoints on thousands of current issues. Includes newspapers and periodicals, images, videos, and audio selections.
Provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences.
