The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for exploring the holdings of Special Collections and the SC Historical Society, including archival collections, books, historic pamphlets, digital collections, visual materials, serials, microfilm, and more.
The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for exploring the holdings of the Avery Research Center for African American History and Culture, including archival collections, books, historic pamphlets, digital collections, visual materials, serials, microfilm, and more.
ArchivesSpace is a search interface that facilitates discovery of archival and artifact collections from the Avery Research Center for African American History and Culture and the Special Collections departments at CofC Libraries. Use the box below to search. You can also browse and search the full database of finding aids and descriptions at http://findingaids.library.cofc.edu/.
1. Start by visiting the Special Collections and SC Historical Society Archives Discovery Service.
2. Search by keyword and limit results by repository.
1. Begin by searching the Avery Research Center Discovery Service.
2. Search by keyword or subject
3. To narrow/focus your search results you can use the filtering on the left hand side to refine by resource type and/or year
4. When you are interested in an archival collection you will see the location and the call number (i.e., AMN [insert number]), if you are looking for a book, pamphlet, or media it will be a Library of Congress call number (i.e., E185.61 .C621 1980)
5. The links section will take you to any digitized materials available on the Lowcountry Digital Library (LCDL) and/or to the finding aid/collection inventory for the archival collection
Access the digital collections within the Lowcountry Digital Library (LCDL). LCDL produces digital collections and projects that support research about the Lowcountry region of South Carolina and historically interconnected sites in the Atlantic World.
Access the spreadsheet listing of Avery Research Center for African American History and Culture's vertical files? Use the button below to find out more!
