The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for searching the holdings of the College of Charleston Libraries, including academic/scholarly journal articles, print books, e-books, newspapers, magazines, internet documents, research reports, research guides, and much more!
Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. This citation-only index provides links to full text via other CofC resources when available.
Offers archival journal collections in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences as well as robust image collections from libraries, museums, and archives including Artstor.
Collects annually scholarly works relating to every aspect of Greek and Roman civilization. This citation-only index provides links to full text via other CofC resources when available.
MUSE offers complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies in the humanities and social science.
An international bibliography of Aegean studies, Homeric society, Indo-European linguistics, and related fields. Includes publications concerning the central and western Mediterranean, southeastern Europe, the eastern Mediterranean, western Asia, and other regions of archaeological research.
Consists of Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world. Essential tool for scholars working in the fields of classical, medieval and Renaissance studies.
This digital platform is an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culturein short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
Provides digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
Search for and evaluate books, articles, and media to help with your assignments.
