To access The New York Times, College of Charleston students, faculty, and staff must create an account by clicking the link above, searching for and selecting "College of Charleston" from the list, clicking "Create Account" and completing the registration using their CofC email address, and finally, verifying their accounts through the confirmation email sent by The New York Times. Once registered and verified, College of Charleston students, faculty, and staff can access The New York Times (NYTimes.com), including the archives (dating back to 1851), podcasts, newsletters, videos, and more. The College of Charleston's subscription does not include access to add-ons like The Athletic or Games. Faculty and staff will need to re-verify their account annually.
Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. For seamless access from both on and off campus, the Chronicle recommends creating a unique user account with your College of Charleston email address.
Coverage for the Post and Courier: 1873 to present from NewsBank's Access World News.
Coverage for The State (Columbia, SC): 1987-present from NewsBank's Access World News.
Provides United Kingdom news, world news, business news and current events.
Current and archived information from thousands of local, regional, national, and international news sources including newspaper titles, newswires, web editions, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents, and other publications. Also Included in this collection are Ethnic, African American, Military, Government & Defense, South Carolina news sources image editions of The Post and Courier and The State.
Provides comprehensive access to newspapers, broadcast transcripts, wire services, and blogs from around the globe as well as extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies.
Database includes full-text newspapers and articles, as well as television and radio news transcripts. Provides daily news updates from popular sources.
Access thousands of current newspapers and magazines from around the world.
Encompasses diverse primary sources including 18th and 19th century newspapers, periodicals, American county histories, and more.
Online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience.
Web-based archive of Americana that features images and full text content from many historical newspapers.
Search or browse early American newspapers including titles from all 50 present states.
Contains digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of primary source 19th century U.S. newspapers.
Coverage begins with the events preceding the outbreak of war at Fort Sumter, continues through the surrender at Appomattox and concludes with the assassination and funeral of Abraham Lincoln.
A searchable, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for the 19th – 20th Century history, detailing every complete page of every issue from 1785.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1851-2020
