HIST 341 (Jones): Databases and Collections for Primary Sources

Contains over 180,000 titles pertaining to 18th century research. Part I includes titles printed in the United Kingdom between 1701 and 1800. Part II contains nearly 50,000 titles from the British Library, the Bodleian Library, University of Cambridge, and others, and emphasizes the literature, social science, and religion of the eighteenth-century.

A multi-year global digitization and publishing program focused on primary source collections of the nineteenth century. Collections are sourced through partnerships with major world libraries as well as specialist libraries, and include monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more. Current archives available for College of Charleston Libraries include British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture and Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1780-1925.

This series brings together a wealth of collections spanning two centuries of Britain's colonization, commercial, missionary and even literary relations with Africa and the Americas.

A searchable, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for the 19th – 20th Century history, detailing every complete page of every issue from 1785.

Provides an important resource to scholars interested in the lives of women, the role of women in society and, in particular, the development of the public lives of women as the push for women's rights—woman suffrage, fair pay, better working conditions, for example—grew in the United States and England.

Integrates the College of Charleston's Gale primary source collections into a single interface, making searching across multiple platforms seamless. 

Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Early English Books Online is provided by the funding and support of the College of Charleston Friends of the Library.