The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for searching the holdings of the College of Charleston Libraries, including academic/scholarly journal articles, print books, e-books, newspapers, magazines, internet documents, research reports, research guides, and much more!
Includes access to over 1,500 full-text journals and magazines, more than 900 full-text peer-reviewed journals, nearly 500 journals without embargo, over 700 journals indexed in Web of Science and Scopus, and more.
Extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection; easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports; industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more.
To access The New York Times, College of Charleston students, faculty, and staff must create an account by clicking the link above, searching for and selecting "College of Charleston" from the list, clicking "Create Account" and completing the registration using their CofC email address, and finally, verifying their accounts through the confirmation email sent by The New York Times. Once registered and verified, College of Charleston students, faculty, and staff can access The New York Times (NYTimes.com), including the archives (dating back to 1851), podcasts, newsletters, videos, and more. The College of Charleston's subscription does not include access to add-ons like The Athletic or Games. Faculty and staff may need to re-verify their accounts annually.
Provides unlimited site-wide access to The Wall Street Journal. Enjoy articles, opinions, reviews, videos, and more. To access The Wall Street Journal, CofC students, faculty, and staff will need to register their accounts by clicking the link above. If you have never used your CofC email address to access The Wall Street Journal, you will need to register it by completing the form. If you have previously used your CofC email to access The Wall Street Journal, click the “Sign In” button and verify your CofC email address. Access to The Wall Street Journal is provided by the School of Business.
Coverage for the Post and Courier: 1873 to present from NewsBank's Access World News.
If you use Google Scholar off campus, you can enhance your experience accessing articles by ensuring it recognizes your affiliation with CofC. This can be done in two ways:
1. Use a Google Scholar link on this subject guide or in the database list.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
2. Go to Google Scholar's Settings->Library Links and search for CofC, choosing to remember your affiliation.
