Photo: "Folder 31: Form 1" from the Civic Services Committee Papers (Margaretta Childs Archives at Historic Charleston Foundation)
Encompasses diverse primary sources including 18th and 19th century newspapers, periodicals, American county histories, and more.
Due to excessively high inflation, as of January 2025, the College of Charleston's subscription to AM Explorer will be canceled. We may still retain access to a very limited number of collections. For more information, please contact Allison Jones, Electronic Resources and Serials Librarian (jonesak@cofc.edu). Provides millions of pages of primary sources, spanning the 15th to 21st centuries, with various themes including Borders and Migrations, Gender and Sexuality, Global History and more.
Includes primary source resources in the areas of African American studies, African studies, American and British history, military history, radical studies, LGBTQ+ studies, and more. For a complete list of the collections available to the College of Charleston, click the Browse Collections tab.
Provides digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
Award-winning digital reference database includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc. in the fields of biography, business, education, environment, history, law, current events, science and social science.
Wilsons largest biography database. Also includes full text articles, page images, and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases.
A full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges and undergraduate research.
