The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for searching the holdings of the College of Charleston Libraries, including academic/scholarly journal articles, print books, e-books, newspapers, magazines, internet documents, research reports, research guides, and much more!
Librarian-curated collection of award-winning reference works with extensive subject coverage.
Provides access to thousands of historical (primary) documents, as well as reference titles and full-text journals. Covers themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present.
Offers archival journal collections in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences as well as robust image collections from libraries, museums, and archives including Artstor.
The definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
MUSE offers complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies in the humanities and social science.
Provides coverage of hundreds of full text, peer-reviewed titles. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO.
Provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences.
Covers the core disciplines in Womens Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage spans from 1972 and earlier to present.
An American Mosaic Online Resource. Developed with the guidance of African American librarians and subject specialists, The African American Experience is both a broad and deep online database collection on African American history and culture. Providing thesis-driven, peer-reviewed scholarly essays, as well as primary source documents and classroom resources, it is a collection that taps a tremendous variety of sources essential to understanding African American history and its relation to greater U.S. history.
Comprehensive, informative database dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos.
latino history, hispanic history, latin american & caribbean studies
