Jewish Historical Society of South Carolina: JHSSC meets twice a year in different cities and towns across South Carolina, and publishes a biannual magazine.
Jewish Merchants Project: Launched in 2016 by the JHSSC, the Jewish Merchant Project aims to document the stories of South Carolina's Jewish merchants through a statewide survey, an online map showing the locations of stores, illustrated narratives, and an exhibition.
Southern Jewish Historical Society: With an annual conference, academic journal, and active grant and award programs, the society has helped to move southern Jewish history from the margins of the American Jewish narrative into the mainstream. The SJHS website features a detailed bibliography of published work on southern Jewish history as well as information about archival resources across the region. You can also read through the first fourteen volumes of the peer-reviewed journal Southern Jewish History.
Goldring/Woldenberg Institute of Southern Jewish Life: South Carolina is among the states featured in the institute’s encyclopedia of southern Jewish communities.
American Jewish Archives’ database of First American Jewish Families searchable by name.
Arnold and Deanne Kaplan Collection of Early American Judaica (housed at the University of Pennsylvania): a tremendous treasure trove of primary documents and photographs that covers Jewish life in the Western Hemisphere, beginning in the era of European colonization. Many of the collection items pertain to South Carolina Jews.
