The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for searching the holdings of the College of Charleston Libraries, including academic/scholarly journal articles, print books, e-books, newspapers, magazines, internet documents, research reports, research guides, and much more!
Search for and evaluate books, articles, and media to help with your assignments.
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Includes full text scholarly journal articles, book excerpts, and more.
Publisher of peer-reviewed open access journals spanning all areas of biology, biomedicine and medicine.
Provides broad content coverage including over 50 nursing specialties, speech & language pathology, nutrition, general health & medicine and more. Full text for 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL with full text dating back to 1937.
Provides access to full text of nursing and allied health journals, personal health information sources, reference books, and health-related multimedia.
Magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, and health assessment sites as well as government databases.
MEDLINE Complete provides the authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
The world's largest biomedical library and a leader in research in computational health informatics. Provides some open access to journal articles, research, and images from PubMed, Medline Plus, Open-i, and more.
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Provides full text content from many well-known and respected sports and sports medicine journals. Includes journals, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings.
