In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist and includes bibliographies of key sources.
A comprehensive database and search engine for public policy grey literature (information published outside of traditional commercial or academic publishing channels), including reports, policy briefs, working papers, and other materials.
Provides access to five U.S. national and regional newspapers, including the Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Coverage: 1980s-current
To access The New York Times, College of Charleston students, faculty, and staff must create an account by clicking the link above, searching for and selecting "College of Charleston" from the list, clicking "Create Account" and completing the registration using their CofC email address, and finally, verifying their accounts through the confirmation email sent by The New York Times. Once registered and verified, College of Charleston students, faculty, and staff can access The New York Times (NYTimes.com), including the archives (dating back to 1851), podcasts, newsletters, videos, and more. The College of Charleston's subscription does not include access to add-ons like The Athletic or Games. Faculty and staff may need to re-verify their accounts annually.
Provides unlimited site-wide access to The Wall Street Journal. Enjoy articles, opinions, reviews, videos, and more. To access The Wall Street Journal, CofC students, faculty, and staff will need to register their accounts by clicking the link above. If you have never used your CofC email address to access The Wall Street Journal, you will need to register it by completing the form. If you have previously used your CofC email to access The Wall Street Journal, click the “Sign In” button and verify your CofC email address. Access to The Wall Street Journal is provided by the School of Business.
