Photo by Alison Paul
At the College of Charleston, Studio Art is one major within the School of the Arts.
Welcome to the library guide for Studio Art research!
This guide compiles a variety of information and sources that will support your academic research and artistic development.
Use the tabs above or the links in the various boxes on this page to find a variety of resources in a range of formats.
The Ask Us page provides information on how to contact and receive additional help and support from your friendly librarians and library staff!
Image retrieved from the College of Charleston School of the Arts' Academic Departments Web page.
Covers a variety of topics from fine, decorative and commerical art to photography, folk art, film and architecture.
Provides digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
Offers archival journal collections in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences as well as robust image collections from libraries, museums, and archives including Artstor.
Provides access to Oxfords acclaimed, regularly updated art reference works: the Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. In addition, users can search and access Oxford art reference titles including the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd edition), The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Access limited to 3 simultaneous users.
You can click on the photo below to view The Halsey Institute's Photostream on Flickr.
To learn more about The Halsey Institute of Contemporary Art at The College of Charleston, click here.
Listed below are links to library research guides covering additional topics relevant to Studio Art:
Studio Art by van Arnhem, J.P. is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Credits
Adapted from guide created in 2014 by Allison Paul, College of Charleston Libraries.
