Provides access to Newspaper.com Library Edition World Collection which contains thousands of historical newspapers from well-known regional and smaller local papers published in the United States, England, Canada, and other countries, with coverage ranging from the late 1600s to the 2000s.
Encompasses diverse primary sources including 18th and 19th century newspapers, periodicals, American county histories, and more.
Current and archived information from thousands of local, regional, national, and international news sources including newspaper titles, newswires, web editions, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents, and other publications. Also Included in this collection are Ethnic, African American, Military, Government & Defense, South Carolina news sources image editions of The Post and Courier and The State.
Coverage for the Post and Courier: 1873 to present from NewsBank's Access World News.
A weekly newspaper covering Civil Rights in the South 1965-68.
Coverage for The State (Columbia, SC): 1987-present from NewsBank's Access World News.
Online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience.
Web-based archive of Americana that features images and full text content from many historical newspapers.
Provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912, covering advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.
Coverage begins with the events preceding the outbreak of war at Fort Sumter, continues through the surrender at Appomattox and concludes with the assassination and funeral of Abraham Lincoln.
Full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section or other fields. Provides access to major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.
Database includes full-text newspapers and articles, as well as television and radio news transcripts. Provides daily news updates from popular sources.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1851-2020
Contains digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of primary source 19th century U.S. newspapers.
Current and archived information from thousands of local, regional, national, and international news sources including newspaper titles, newswires, web editions, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents, and other publications. Also Included in this collection are Ethnic, African American, Military, Government & Defense, South Carolina news sources image editions of The Post and Courier and The State.
Created in cooperation with the American Antiquarian Societyone of the world's largest and most important newspaper repositoriesthis collection will provide students and scholars with easy access to more than 150 years of Caribbean and Atlantic history, politics and daily life. Featuring more than 140 eighteenth and nineteenth century titles, this unique resource is essential for researching Colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, and many other aspects of the cultures and societies of the West Indies.
Includes every published issue of The Illustrated London News Historical Archive from 1842-2003, entirely full-text searchable with high-quality digital imaging from flat unbound print sets.
Irish Historical Newspapers contains 15 essential newspapers from the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland spanning more than 250 years from 1738 to 2004.
Provides United Kingdom news, world news, business news and current events.
